770.888.4477

Family Life

Mom’s rosary
When: Monday 10am
Where: by zoom
Every Monday a group of Pinecrest moms connect to start the week with the prayer of the rosary. They entrust their week, their children and pray for the intentions of the school. Use the link to join them! No sign up required, all invited!
Contact: Pilar Gomez Escobar pilarescobar@mac.com
Walking with purpose: Bible Study for women
When: Wednesday 8-9:30am
Where: Saint Michael conference room, Building F
Information and registration: Click here
Contact: Caitlin Stuermer walkingwithpurposepinecrest@gmail.com 
Janine Rezabek janinerezabek@gmail.com
Advent by Candlelight: 
When: 1st Sunday of Advent, Sunday, November 28, 2021
Where: Pinecrest Academy Upper School gym
Information and registration: Click here
Contact: Rachel Wolf rachelwolf@yahoo.com
Mom’s coffee: organized by PAPA (Pinecrest Academy Parent Association)
When: Friday 8am-9am, once a month
Where: Amphitheater, or Upper School gym atrium (any change of location will be announced on social media)
Contact: Kerrie Rivard krivard@arcol.org
Fathers of Saint Joseph: Men’s group
When: every Friday at 6am-7:30am
Where: Saint Michael conference room, Building F
Contact: Andres Montana amontana@pinecrestacademy.org
Father Terrance Allen tallen@pinecrestacademy.org
Adoration for couples: a prayer time as a couple with testimonies, guided meditation and music. Cheese & crackers
When: Thursday January 13, March 4, 2022
Where: Our Lady of Guadalupe Chapel
Contact: Gaetane Auger gauger@pinecrestacademy.org
Couples retreat: Day retreat for couples led by Father Juan Pablo Duran LC, Gaetane Auger, Father Terrance and couples of the Family Life team.
When: February 4-5th 
Where: Pinecrest Academy
More information and registration: coming soon!
Pillars: small groups by grade levels
When: each group proposes their meeting time
Where: in homes
Contact: Dianne Patota diannepatota@gmail.com
“To maintain a joyful family requires much from both the parents and the children." ~ Saint John-Paul II

Our Pinecrest Family Life programs exist with this premise in mind, designed to support our families in the Integral Formation® of their children, through parenting formation, spiritual growth, and marriage enrichment. We want to accompany and help strengthen parents for the benefit of their beautiful children.

We believe that the essential relationship between Pinecrest Academy and parents, who are the primary educators of their children, is collaborating with and supporting them in the formation of their children into Christian leaders. Family Life serves as a valuable tool for families gifted with this most important role!

In addition to supporting each individual family, the Pinecrest Family Life program seeks to build community among all of our families. Families have the opportunity to engage with one another in a unique and enriching way through Family Life, and treasured friendships have been forged through participation in the various programs.

What parents are saying:

"The Family Life programs offer excellent opportunities for personal and spiritual growth as a parent and as a family.  Many of the events also provide a chance for families to bond and experience the strong sense of community that exists at Pinecrest.“ - Jennifer Althardt, Pinecrest parent

"At Pinecrest, we found our life community.” - Mark and Hope Thatcher, alumni parents

“One of the things I was most impressed with when we arrived at Pinecrest was the Family Life program. I couldn’t believe that a school would have a program like that, and that you wouldn’t just drop your kids off at school. Our family had the support that Family Life offered which we had not found in public school.” - Vivian Heard, alumni parent
Our Mission: To form Christian leaders who will transform society.
955 Peachtree Parkway
Cumming, GA 30041
Phone: 770.888.4477
Fax: 770.888.0404
info@pinecrestacademy.org